MLS NEXT

The highest level of youth competition for boys in the United States. Pro Academies and Elite League Youth Academies Across the country combining and playing in a national platform and league.

GA

The top national platform for girls. 10 month season.

PRE-ACADEMY

Represents our U12 boys and girls teams who are prepared to move into MLS Next and the Girls Academy at U13.

NECSL

The New England Club Soccer League is the club soccer league that U9 - U11 participate in the state line divisions between CT, MA, & RI.

YTL

Our Youth Training League program open enrollment starting stage for boys & girls ages 6 and 7 to start their careers.

Winter tryouts are set for November 6th at 5pm at Oakwood Sports Center, 40 Oakwood Drive, Glastonbury, CT.

Please come dressed to play with turf shoes or sneakers (no cleats) and with a ball.

 

Fall YTL runs from the last week in August to the first week in November

The Winter YTL program runs 20 weeks from early November thru late March

Spring YTL runs from the end of March thru mid June

Indoor Trainings/matches. Coach Dave Farrell and members of the Oakwood Staff will lead the sessions.

 

Starting in 2021 April/May/June is YTL Spring; Players can continue in the Spring or opt out for each season.

OAKWOOD SC ACADEMY & YOUTH TEAMS ARE LOOKING FOR NEW PLAYERS

Follow the 3 steps below to be eligible to attend a training session.

1

PRE-REGISTER TO BE ELIGIBLE TO ATTEND A TRAINING SESSION

2

EMAIL YOUR AGE SPECIFIC COACH

BOYS

 

U18/19 Academy born 2002/2003; Coach Kevin Bacher: kevin.bacher@oakwoodsoccer.com

U17 Academy born 2004; Coach Kevin Bacher: kevin.bacher@oakwoodsoccer.com

U16 Academy born 2005; Coach Kevin Bacher: kevin.bacher@oakwoodsoccer.com

U15 Academy born 2006; Coach Rick Derella: rick.derella@oakwoodsoccer.com

U14 Academy born 2007; Coach Shane Recklet: screcklet@googlemail.com

U13 Academy born 2008; Coach Shane Recklet: screcklet@googlemail.com

U12 PRE ACADEMY born 2009 (9 v 9); Coach Danilo Martins/Nick Bali: dbm.brazil@gmail.com

U11 EDP born 2010; (9 v 9); Coach Don Hathorn: donaldhathorn@hotmail.com

U10 EDP born 2011; (7 v 7) Coach Don Hathorn: donaldhathorn@hotmail.com

U9 EDP born 2012; (7 v 7); Coach Mike Radlbeck mike.radlbeck@gmail.com

YTL U8 (in-house) born 2012 (5 v 5); Coach Dave Farrell: dfar5255@aol.com

GIRLS

U18/19 GA born 2002/2003;  Coach Matt Cameron: matt.cameron@oakwoodsoccer.com

U17 GA born 2004; Coach Matt Cameron: matt.cameron@oakwoodsoccer.com

U16 GA born 2005; Coach Tiff Weimer: tweimer8@gmail.com

U15 GA born 2006; Coach Chris Mogavero: cmogie11@gmail.com

U14 GA born 2007; Coach Erik Plimpton: eplimpton@trcsolutions.com

U13 GA born 2008; Coach Chris Mogavero: cmogie11@gmail.com

U19/17 EDP born 2002/2004 Coach Todd Sadler:  tcsadler3@hotmail.com 

U16 EDP born 2005; Coach Matt Rafala: mrafala@gmail.com

U15 EDP born 2006; Coach Matt Rafala: mrafala@gmail.com

U14/13 EDP born 2007/2008; Coach Frank Natale: fnatale@l3s.biz

U12 EDP born 2009 (9 v 9): Coach Walter Villagra: lachuta_10@hotmail.com

U11 EDP born 2010 (9 v 9); Coach Walter Villagra: lachuta_10@hotmail.com

U10 EDP born 2011 (7 v 7); Coach John Franco: francofour@comcast.net

U9 EDP born 2011 (7 v 7); Coach John Walsh: soccercoachwalsh@gmail.com

YTL U8 born 2013 (5 v 5); Coach Dave Farrell: dfar5255@aol.com

3

REVIEW OUR COVID-19 PROTOCOLS BEFORE ENTERING FACILITIES

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES/LINKS

Club Vision & Player Development Plan 2020-2021

Boys | Girls

2020 - 2021 Commitment Forms & Dues Structure

YTL Youth Training League Boys & Girls Ages 6 & 7

SPONSORS

nike-logo.png
sports-medicine-white.png
kia-new-logo-2019-redesign.png
INDOOR FACILITY
Oakwood Sports Center

40 Oakwood Drive

Glastonbury CT 06033

860-633-3689

OUTDOOR FACILITY
Sports Medicine & Orthopedic
Surgery, PC Park

521 Glastonbury Turnpike

Portland CT 06480

© Oakwood Soccer Club 2021

  • OAKWOOD SOCCER FACEBOOK
  • OAKWOOD YOUTUBE CHANNEL
  • OAKWOOD GIRLS INSTAGRAM
  • OAKWOOD BOYS INSTAGRAM